A Lot Of Questions About The New Hands Free Law

Tomorrow the rules change around what you can and can’t do with your phone while driving your car.

The Wadena County Sheriff’s shared the following.

There are a lot rule changes, but the above covers the majority of what you need to know.  For a full list of changes from Minnesota Office of Traffic Safety click here

Here’s a great PSA produced by the Tri County Hospital staff in Wadena.

 

Maybe you’re more motivated by money, or more distinctly, by not losing your hard earned money.  The first ticket is $50 plus court fees and the second and later tickets are $275 plus court fees.

Stay safe and Go Hands-Free!

 

 

Check Also

Hubbard Broadcasting Announces Matt Senne General Manager in Alexandria and Wadena

Hubbard Broadcasting VP/Regional Manager of Minnesota Dan Seeman announced Monday (8/19) that Matt Senne was …