Picture courtesy of the Otter Tail County Facebook page.

Name The Snow Plow Contest Winner Announced

The winning name in the 2020 Otter Tail County “Name the Snow Plow” contest has been announced.

Drum roll please…


Subzero Hero will be driven by Brody Bakken out of the Fergus Falls County Garage.

The Minnesota Department of Transportation is also having its inaugural “Name a Snow Plow” contest.

In fact, MNDOT will be officially naming eight snowplows – one in each of the MNDOT districts.

The deadline to submit a name closed on January 22.

But sometime this month (February), MNDOT will share some of the best name ideas and invite you to vote on your favorites.

The eight names that get the most votes will soon make their way onto a snow plow near you!

Check Also

Tri-County Health Care Updating Visitor Guidelines

Individuals receiving inpatient care at Tri-County Health Care in Wadena are now allowed one visitor.